Fall Wreath

Recently, I was going through my blog photos and noticed a wreath photo that was “unattached”. Unattached?! What? How?! I posted all my wreaths! I went and took a look at my Wreaths for All Seasons post and sure enough, it was missing (but is now present)! I couldn’t believe I had forgotten to post my favorite wreath! Thankfully this has turned out to be a happy accident! Now my favorite wreath gets its own post and I can tell its story. So without further ado I present to you my fall wreath and it’s story.

Made with a dollar store branch wreath form, twine, cardstock, ribbon and silk flowers.

Made from a dollar store wreath form, twine, cardstock, ribbon and silk flowers.

I love this wreath so much! Not only is it the first of my wreaths, it is made from the bouquet the bridesmaids held at my wedding.

Bridesmaids Bouquet

I am so please that I was able to take something that was laying around and collecting dust and give it a new life. Now it is something I get to look forward to hanging on my front door every November! Seeing it brings back good memories and make me smile every time! If you carried a silk bouquet and it is currently packed away I highly suggest making wreath from it. You will get to enjoy it at least once a year instead of seeing it only when you move the box!

The Quick How-To

Please join me at my new site www.Endeavorsofagirl.com* to read more about this project!

*Link will take you to this page on the new site!

Hope this has inspired you to breathe new life into a special, but maybe forgotten, item! So much better than buying something new and without meaning!

AB

God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.
2 Corinthians 5:21

2 responses to “Fall Wreath

  1. Pingback: Wreaths for All Seasons | Endeavors of a Girl·

  2. Pingback: On Display for the Holiday | lfunaro·

Leave a Reply

